niomjackson.blogg.se

Usb 2 vs usb 3 transfer speed
Usb 2 vs usb 3 transfer speed






usb 2 vs usb 3 transfer speed

One possible use case is to implement conditional breakpoints when the ASIC hardware only implements simple breakpoints. ie A PC connects to one of our ASICs via a debug dongle. To head-off the "tell me what you're trying to achieve" question, I'm creating a debug interface for the ASICs my company designs.

usb 2 vs usb 3 transfer speed

An answer including the practical limits of the various versions of Linux and Windows USB stacks would be awesome. I found some benchmarks for a USB 3.0 SSDs that look like data can be read from the device in just slightly less than 0.125ms, and that includes all time spent in the host OS and the device's flash controller.Ĭan someone tell me what the lowest possible latency is? A theoretical answer is fine. The USB 3.0 spec says, "USB 2.0 style polling has been replaced with asynchronous notifications", which implies the 0.125ms polling interval may no longer be a limit. I'm hoping for reduced latency in USB 3.0 devices, but I'm finding it hard to learn what the minimum latency is. In USB 2.0 the polling interval was 0.125ms, so the best possible latency for the host to read some data from the device was 0.125ms. First up, I don't know much about USB, so apologies in advance if my question is wrong.








Usb 2 vs usb 3 transfer speed